Essential Research Tools
From the library website, http://www.li.suu.edu, choose the Research button to access these essential research resources:
- Articles & Journals: articles in newspapers, magazines and journals.
- Catalog: search for books and ebooks.
- eJournal Finder: locate available online and print journals.
- eReserves: course electronic reserve materials.
- Interlibrary Loan: request books and journal articles not owned by the library.
- Other Libraries: search WorldCat for books at other libraries.
- Research Guides: help with research.
Off-Campus Access to Databases
All library databases are accessible from off-campus. When off-campus, after you click on a database you will be prompted to enter your SUU username and password. After this login you can access all the library databases without having to login again:
Other Essential Research Tools & Information
- Use Boolean Operators (AND, OR, NOT) when searching
- Use truncation (*, ?, $) to expand searches
- Use Advanced Search options to limit searches to Full Text or Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) or Academic Journals
Off Campus Access
- Use your SUU login/password to access databases from off campus locations
EBSCOhost Choose Databases
- Click the Choose Databases link, which is located at the top of any EBSCOhost database page, to search several or all EBSCO products simultaneously
My EBSCOhost/My Research
- Use this feature to create a virtual bibliography when any EBSCOhost or ProQuest product
Web Site Evaluation
- Using Web sites for research? See Web Site Evaluation: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly <http://proche.org/webevaluation.htm> for tips on evaluating Web sites
MLA Documentation (Research / Research Guides)
- Some helpful online guides to MLA Style
eJournal Finder (Research / eJournal Finder)
- Search for journals and magazines available via the Sherratt Library
- Store and retrieve your documents from any location. Click the NetStorage link located on the Current Students page <http://www.suu.edu/curstu/>
T-bird Texts (Services / Student Services / T-bird Texts)
- Our collection of course textbooks available for your use!
You can login to NetStorage, http://netstorage.suu.edu, to access files you've saved to your campus F:/ drive. Login with your SUU Username and Password: