This is the "The Basics" page of the "American History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

American History  

A guide to locating books and databases which focus on American History.
Last Updated: Feb 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.suu.edu/AmericanHistory Print Guide

The Basics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Tools

From the library website, http://www.li.suu.edu, choose the Research button to access these essential research resources:

  • Articles & Journals: articles in newspapers, magazines and journals.
  • Catalog: search for books and ebooks.
  • Full Text Journal Finder: locate journals in databases and in print at the library.
  • Interlibrary Loan: request books and journals not owned by the library.
  • Other Libraries: search WorldCat for books at other libraries.
  • Research Guides: help with research.
 

NetStorage

From off campus, login to NetStoragehttp://netstorage.suu.edu, with your SUU username and password, to access your saved files on the F:/ drive.

 

Department Librarian

Janet Seegmiller
Special Collections Librarian

Office: LB 303D
Phone: (435) 865-8434
Email: seegmiller@suu.edu
Subjects:  American History, Communication, Special Collections

 

Off-Campus Access

Off-Campus Access to Databases

All library databases are accessible from off-campus. When off-campus, after you click on a database you will be prompted to enter your SUU username and password. After this login you can access all the library databases without having to login again:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip